Amphibious Landings - New Optional Rule forthcoming in updated rulebook.
Troop Transports can use their 2nd movement to enter land
if they STARTED in the ocean AND the land to be entered has no Enemy Commands at the time of movement.
Standard Neutral Territories with Defense Forces do count in such cases.
If the enemy goes first in Turn Order and moves a Command into the intended destination before the invader, then the amphibious landing order must be fully canceled (just as in rail movement). i.e. No partial movement.
This rule opens up some forgotten areas of the map such as the Pacific islands. It also creates a need for Germany to retain at least a minimal defense force on the Atlantic coast. Australia and Africa might not be so easy to protect.
It does NOT disrupt the English Channel or the Med crossing too much because there is only one sea space anyway in most of those situations.